30多歲女性拼貼畫
簡單生活 單身和約會

30多歲,女性,單身,很棒

我打算做的最後一件事是通過對另一個博客的咆哮來重新啟動我的博客。 但是當我幾週前在 Twitter 上看到一篇 Vogue.com 文章的標題時,我的餅乾被燒焦了。 “我是如何成為團隊中最後一個單身的?” 又名,“30 多歲和單身:我是不是等得太久了……

鬱悶的女人
心理和情緒健康 超級內向

休息日以及如何應對

不言而喻。 我討厭倒下的日子。 什麼是下跌天? 低谷期是你為一些瑣碎和愚蠢的事情陷入自己的頭腦的時候。 也許你在雜貨店忘記了一些東西,現在你要去參加派對了。 或者,也許當您覺得需要朋友時,朋友沒有給您打電話……

坐在湖的女孩
非小說與諷刺

帶回博客(又稱新年快樂!)

向大家問好,新年快樂!萬事如意! 我想我們都同意,我們對 2020 年的發展並沒有特別失望。 但誰知道呢——也許我們中的一些人是。 我知道我們都渴望將過去的 365 天遠遠拋在腦後,但為了確保我們記住為什麼我們如此感激新年的到來,……

蓮花白蘭地
簡單生活

B重新完成工作的思想

我要讓這變得又快又髒。 作為一個集體,到 2020 年為止,我們都經歷了一年的艱難。就個人而言,除了所有發生的事情之外,我只能想像你們正在經歷和感受的一切。 至於我自己,對於很多人來說,這是一種精神、情感和身體過山車的嘈雜聲……

單身和約會

我們約會的方式

我怎麼愛你? 讓我來計算一下。 Elizabeth Barrett Browning 我早就應該意識到只有在晚上 11 點鐘才會發生瘋狂的事情。 對我來說,當我等待我的一個朋友下班後過來幫助我時,我正試圖通過我的前門找到一個大號的盒裝床床墊......

自我護理 簡單生活

2020年:決心與轉型之年

點擊這裡直接進入我的2020新年“決心”! 一個有趣的啟示是,當你成年後就意識到,從你還是個孩子的時候起,你在個性上幾乎沒有改變。 如果你小時候很整潔,玩完後本能地把你的玩具收起來,你可能仍然會在保持清潔的過程中找到甜蜜的樂趣……

Mid-30s Women Collage
Simply Living Single and Dating

Mid-30s, Female, Single and Awesome

The last thing I intended to do was restart my blog with a rant over another blog.  But when I saw the title of a Vogue.com article shared on Twitter a few weeks ago, my biscuits became quite burned. “How Did I Become the Last Single Person In My Group?” A.k.a., “Mid-30s and Single:  Did I Wait too Long to …

The Greatest Thing EVER

The Greatest Thing EVER #1: GreenBeauty

Last year, in the heart of COVID-19’s quarantine, I delved more than ever into online resources of natural hair care. Being at home certainly gave me the extra time to do so, and I knew I wasn’t the only one. Friends, family, coworkers, online forums–almost every hair-grower I was aware of had decided to let their locks grow with minimal …

Girl sitting at the lake
Nonfiction & Satire

Bringing the Blog Back (aka Happy New Year!)

Greetings, all, and happy, Happy New Year! I think we can all agree that we’re not especially disappointed to see 2020 go. But who knows–maybe some of us are. I know we’re all eager to put the last 365 days far behind us, but to ensure that we remember why we’re so grateful for the emergence of the new year, …

brandee in lotus
Simply Living

The Mind of B’s Getting Some Work Done–Again

I’m going to make this quick and dirty. As a collective, we’ve all been going through one heck of a year so far in 2020. Individually, I can only imagine what you’re all going through–and feeling, on top of all of the happenings. As for myself, it’s been a cacophony of mental, emotional, and physical roller coasters for so many …

Hair Care

Natural Ingredients My Hair HATES (Yours Might, Too)

Okay, okay–so this isn’t the most exciting or dynamic blog post to come back into the flow. It is, however, extremely relevant for me right now. During this time when staying at home is helpful to both myself and to everyone else, I’ve have a lot of time to reflect on the way I’m living. My friends and family are …

Single and Dating

The Ways That We Date

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways. Elizabeth Barrett Browning I should have realized long ago that only crazy things happen at 11 o’clock at night. For me, I was trying to finagle a queen-sized bed-in-a-box mattress through my front door, as I waited for one of my friends to come by after work and help me …

Self-care Simply Living

2020: Year of Resolves and Transformation

Click here to go straight to my 2020 New Year’s “resolves”! It’s an interesting revelation to realize well into your adulthood that you are pretty much unchanged, personality-wise, from when you were a child. If you were neat as a kid, instinctively putting your toys away after playing, you probably still find sweet pleasure in maintaining that cleanliness in your …